Scholarships & Fee Concessions

Scholarships and Fee concessions are available to students according to Government rules. A few endowment prizes have also been instituted in the college for award of scholarships to deserving students. Notices regarding the various scholarships will be published on the Notice Board from time to time. All scholarships and fees concessions are subject to satisfactory progress, conduct and attendance at the class tests and examinations. The amount of freeships and scholarships will be distributed to the students only in the presence of the parents/ guardians only.
Type of Scholarships
Sanchi Honnamma Scholarship
Sitaram Jindal Foundation Scholarship
Minority Scholarship
Post Metric Cat – I Scholarship
SC/ST Scholarship
Post Metric – BCM Scholarship
Beedi Scholarship
GSB Scholarship
Post Metric Scholarship (Prothsahadhana)
Alumni Scholarship for Meritorious Students
Management scholarship for Meritorious Students
PTA Scholarship
Avasya Group Scholarship by Sri Shashikiran Shetty – a prominent Alumnus
Labour Welfare Scholarship
Inspire Scholarship, New Delhi
Town Municipality Scholarship (Prothsaha Dhana for SC/ST)
Post Metric Scholarship for Handicapped students
Anantha Mallya Charitable Trust

Sri Venkataramana Swamy College, Bantwal, D.K - 574211

BC Road, Bantwal, Mangalore, Karnataka 574219

Phone (Mob): +91789982766/+919480231268, (Office): +91 [0] 8255 233374, E-Mail:

© 2017 | All rights reserved. Web Presence by SujathaTech